

OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

DRAFT MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 13 NOVEMBER 2017 AT PITMAN ROOM - COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE.

Present:

Cllr Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBE (Chairman), Cllr John Thomson (Vice-Chairman), Cllr Jerry Wickham, Cllr Chuck Berry and Cllr Ian Thorn

49 Apologies

There were no apologies for absence.

50 **Declaration of Interests**

There were no declarations of interest made at the meeting.

51 Chairman's Announcements

There were no Chairman's announcements.

52 **Public Participation**

No members of the public were in attendance.

53 **Urgent Items**

There were no urgent items of business.

54 Exclusion of the Public

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute No.55 because it is likely that if members of the public were

present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

55 Appointment of Director, Economic Development and Planning

The Committee conducted a competitive selection process to appoint to the role of Director, Economic Development and Planning prior to appointing to that post.

After discussion,

Resolved:

To not appoint to the post of Director, Economic Development and Planning at this time and to advertise the post externally as soon as possible.

(Duration of meeting: 9.00 am - 1.30 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Roger Bishton, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01225 713035, e-mail roger.bishton@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115